CPG Aynor Family Medicine Plans Celebration

Conway Physicians Group (CPG) Aynor Family Medicine has a lot to celebrate.  They were recently recognized by the South Carolina Office of Rural Health (SCORH) with the 2017 Rural Health Practice of the Year Award. The award was presented at a luncheon held during SCORH’s 21st Annual Rural Health Conference in Greenville, SC and was accepted by Dr. Jody Hutson, CPG Aynor Family Medicine; Warren Ratley, Vice President of CPG; and Beth Hyman, CPG Quality & Population Health Analyst.

The Rural Health Practice of the Year Award is presented to an outstanding Rural Health Clinic, Community Health Center, private practice, hospital, or other provider of rural health services where the health status of a rural community was significantly enhanced.

This is not the first time CPG Aynor Family Medicine has been recognized for providing high quality healthcare.  Conway Physicians Group was the first to receive Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition from the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and that high level of recognition includes CPG Aynor Family Medicine.

The 2017 Rural Health Practice of the Year award is yet another example of CPG Aynor Family Medicine’s commitment to providing exceptional health care to the communities they serve.

To celebrate their achievements and to show appreciation for the tremendous service their staff consistently provides, CPG Aynor Family Medicine will be hosting a drop in on February 16, 2018 from 2-4 p.m. at 1213 Elm St., Aynor, SC, 29511.  There will be light snacks and giveaways to say “thank you” to those in the community that have chosen Conway Physicians Group for their healthcare needs.